Competition documentary program
17 April, 18:30 - Museum of the Belarusian Cinema History, 4 Sviardlova Str.

The documentary cinema has a strong impact on the fiction cinema nowadays – the current trend is toward filmmaking inspired by the true events. But the genre preserves its specific type of the representation of reality – the harshness of everyday life breaks through the artistic interpretation of the author.

Ticket price: 20000 rub.

Yurik the hobo / Daria Andreyanova ( Belarus, 18 min)

Yura is a hobo with an irresistible desire for vagrancy. While watching the movie, we learn how he manages to find a livelihood, how he lives and what he thinks about. We meet his priest friend and hear the voice of his girlfriend, try to understand and just observe Yura's life.

Caballo de mar / Jonay García ( Spain, 11 min)

Pedro Leyva maintains an endless game of chess against boredom, loneliness and the same time, this sailor cuban has seen, after many years of sailing, his life becomes a journey of no return.

home in mind / Tami Libermann ( Germany, 10 min)

Tami, a newcomer to the online 3D world of Second Life, approaches owners of virtual
Second-Life homes in an attempt to re-discover her own lost home. Blending Second-
Life and real-life footage, Tami explores the experience of home in the virtual era, and
the ability to capture it on film

Mend and make do / Bexie Bush ( United Kingdom (Great Britain), 11 min)

Cup of tea? Come and take a seat in Lyn's cosy front room, hear her story of love during wartime and watch as her belongings come alive with the hope, fear and humour of one spirited lady. Equal parts documentary, animation and magic, "Mend and Make Do" features the original voice of Lyn Schofield of Southport, Merseyside, a woman with a lifetime of tales to tell.

Merry Christmas, Vladimir! / Kozlov Vladimir ( France, 7 min)

A Russian migrant plays «Santa Claus » in a supermarket in France before observing alone the Christmas Eve.

Blessed Be This Place / Carl Olsson ( Denmark, 29 min)

’Blessed be this place’ is a multi-plot film about one’s search for identity and a place of belonging. The film is an observation of humankind, based on the spaces in which we find life meaningful and comprehensible.

Конкурсная документальная программа
17 апреля, 18:30 - Музей истории беларусского кино, ул. Свердлова, 4

Документальное кино сегодня сильно влияет на игровое - трендом последних лет являются фильмы, снятые по реальным событиям. Но в нем сохраняется своя специфика работы с реальностью - суровая материя повседневности прорывается через художественную обработку творцов.

Цена билета в Музей истории белорусского кино - 20 тысяч

Бродяжка Юрик / Дарья Андреянова ( Беларусь, 18 min)

Юра - человек без определенного места жительства, к тому же, с неудержимой тягой к бродяжничеству.

Рыцарь морей / Хонай Гарсиа ( Испания, 11 min)

Жизнь кубинского моряка Педро Лейва превращается в путешествие, из которого ему не суждено вернуться. Он начинает бесконечную шахматную партию против скуки, одиночества и однообразия, встретившихся ему на пути после долгих лет плаванья.

Чувство дома / Тами Либерман ( Германия, 10 min)

Тами — новичок в трехмерном мире онлайн игры Second Life. Она общается с владельцами виртуальных домов в игре, пытаясь найти свой потерянный дом. Сочетая кадры из реальной и виртуальной жизни, Тами узнает, что значит иметь дом в виртуальную эпоху и как снять об этом фильм.

Счастье в мелочах / Бекси Буш ( Великобритания, 11 min)

Не хотите ли чашечку чая? Заходите и присаживайтесь в уютной гостиной Лин, послушайте ее историю любви во время войны и посмотрите, как ее вещи оживают и наполняются надеждой, страхом и веселыми историями этой энергичной леди. Удачное сочетание документальной повести, анимации и магии, "Довольствуйся тем, что есть" озвучивает сама Лин Шофилд из Саутпорта, Мерсисайд, женщина, чья жизнь состоит из тысячи историй.

Счастливого Рождества, Владимир! / Козлов Владимир ( Франция, 7 min)

Накануне Рождества русский иммигрант наряжается Санта Клаусом в супермаркете во Франции перед тем, как встретить праздник в одиночестве.

Благословенно будет это место / Карл Олссон ( Дания, 29 min)

"Благословенно будет это место" — фильм, состоящий из нескольких историй о поисках себя и своего места под солнцем. В этом фильме мы наблюдаем за людьми в тех местах, в которых жизнь обретает смысл.