Out of competition program "Accepting violence" and discussion
11 April, 20:30 - TUT.BY Gallery, 57 Dzyarzhynskaha Ave.

The individual stories of people, who have experienced violence in the different moments of history and in different places of the planet, always tend to have something in common. Our aim is to see and recognize that something, to acquire some knowledge about the problem, try to grasp and accept it. Following the screening, we will have a discussion with the film authors and the invited speakers.

Follow our educational events on Facebook!

Refuge / Pauline Zapolska ( Ukraine, 10 min)

At least 416 thousands of people from Donetsk and Lugansk regions left their homes, trying to escape from the war on Donbas. About 190 thousands of refugees moved to other regions of Ukraine. Now, over 13 thousands of refugees from Crimea and Donbas live in Kiev. Most of them were left without any means of support.

All over the country the camps for refugees were set up. Most of them are located in the buildings of former schools, resorts and different warehouses.
One of the refuges was set up in the resort “Dzherelo” in Kyiv. Many families with children from Donbas live there. But all these people faced one huge problem – there is still no certain owner of that building. Obviously, such a lovely place in Kyiv is a tidbit for many men of consequence. Hence, many strange things happen there: screams, shoots and even explosions. In such atmosphere, childhood ends very quickly and the refuge becomes a trap.

#73 / Rekesh Shahbaz ( Iraq, 23 min)

Their road paved by genocides, mass executions and enslavement, the rise of the Islamic State of Iraq and Syria left countless families of the Yezidi minority in Kurdistan scattered. We follow a young man back to his besieged village to save his elderly parents who were left behind by the first wave of refugees.

The Fragments of the Lives / Egor Ganaratskiy ( Belarus, 25 min)

The film is dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the Soviet Army withdrawal from the Democratic Republic of Afghanistan. It tells the story of two Afghan war veterans. How has the war affected their destinies? What do they think about the Soviet-Afghan war after a quarter century? What is the ex-combatants' life today?

Внеконкурсная программа “Принимая насилие” и дискуссия
11 апреля, 20:30 - Галерея TUT.BY, пр-т Дзержинского, 57

Частные истории людей, получивших опыт насилия в различные моменты истории и различных местах планеты, всегда что-то объединяет. Наша цель - увидеть и осознать это что-то, получить знание о проблеме, постараться понять ее и принять. После показа состоится обсуждение фильмов с авторами и приглашенными спикерами.

В зале будут присутствовать: - авторы фильма "Убежище" Полина Запольская и Александра Дяченко - эксперт-востоковед Игбал Абилов - модератор дискуссии председательница совета "Звено", соорганизаторка фестиваля WATCH DOCS Belarus Татьяна Гацура-Яворская. Вход: свободный

Следите за нашими образовательными мероприятиями на Facebook!

Убежище / Полина Запольская ( Украина, 10 min)

Спасаясь от войны в Донбассе, по меньшей мере 416 тысяч жителей Донецка и Луганска были вынуждены покинуть свои дома. Около 190 тысяч беженцев переехали в другие области Украины. В настоящее время около 13 тысяч беженцев из Крыма и Донбасса живут в Киеве. Большинство из них осталось без средств к существованию.

По всей стране созданы лагеря беженцев. Большинство из них расположено в зданиях бывших школ, санаториев и складов. Одно из таких убежищ находится в гостинице "Джерело" в Киеве. Здесь живут много семей с детьми, приехавших из Донбасса. Но все эти люди столкнулись с одной большой проблемой — до сих пор неизвестно, кто является владельцем здания. Очевидно, что такое прекрасное место в Киеве —лакомый кусочек для многих влиятельных лиц. Именно поэтому там происходят странные вещи: слышатся крики, выстрелы и даже взрывы. В такой обстановке детство быстро заканчивается, а убежище становится ловушкой.

#73 / Рекеш Шахбаз ( Ирак, 23 min)

Их дорога вымощена геноцидом, массовыми убийствами и порабощением. Становление Исламского Государства в Ираке и Сирии затронуло многие семьи езидов в Курдистане. Юноша возвращается в свою осажденную деревню, чтобы спасти престарелых родителей, которые остались там, не последовав за первой волной беженцев.

Осколки судьбы / Егор Ганарацкий ( Беларусь, 25 min)

Фильм посвящается 25-летию вывода советских войск из Демократической Республики Афганистан. Он повествует о судьбах двух ветеранов Афганской войны. Как она повлияла на их судьбы? Что они думают об Афганской войне спустя четверть века? Чем живут сегодня участники военных действий?